Logos

Home
Site Administrators
Participants
Program Info
Program Materials
Help
Discussion Board
My Account
Log Out

Biological & Chemical Warfare and Terrorism - Medical Issues and Response

Satellite Technical Specifications

For August 27, 2003 broadcast
Chemical Threat Agents: What Has History Taught Us (Part 6)

The broadcast will be available as:

  1. C-band satellite- GET TECHNICAL INSTRUCTION SHEET FOR C-BAND (pdf format)
  2. Ku-band satellite-
  3. Digital (GETN: i.e. Air Warrior, AETC, ATN, etc.) satellite
  4. VTC signal via the U.S. Army Medical Command's (MEDCOM) VTC Bridge- Arrangements MUST be made to use the MEDCOM bridge by sending an email to [email protected] or by calling 210-637-2256 or DSN 471-9706 extension 2256. Please have your Site ID # available. (see VTC SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS for deadlines)

To download this information, click the Program Materials button!

DATE August 27, 2003
TEST TIME 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm EDT
*Note: In the U.S. 11:30 am - 12:00 pm CDT
Daylight Savings Time 10:30 am - 11:00 am MDT
will be in effect 9:30 am - 10:00 am PDT
PROGRAM TIME 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT
  12:00 pm - 2:00 pm CDT
  11:00 am - 1:00 pm MDT
  10:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT
Satellite Trouble Number 1-888-626-8730
Q&A Number 1-800-527-1401
Fax Q&A Number 1-888-361-4011

C-Band: Galaxy 11 (G7 or GB) @ 91 degrees West
Transponder Polarization Channel Downlink Freq. Audio
20 Vertical 20 4100 MHz 6.2/6.8
Ku-Band: SBS 6 (06 or B6) @ 74 degrees West
Transponder Polarization Channel Downlink Freq. Audio
16 Vertical 16 12092.5 MHz 6.2/6.8

IMPORTANT SATELLITE INFORMATION TO HELP YOU TUNE IN

1. Galaxy 11 is located at 91 degrees West, where Galaxy 7 used to be, some time ago. You can possibly find it by choosing G7 (or Galaxy 7) if you have older programming, or GB if you have a 4DTV system. If you would like to set up and/or test your receiver early, the following programming exists on Galaxy 11 (as of this writing):

Channel 10- Shop at Home (home shopping)

If you see this programming, it is highly likely you will be able to receive our programming, however, if after several tries you don't see this programming, you may need to have your equipment checked out before our program. After successfully finding programming on these channels, don't forget to change to Channel 20 for our program.

2. SBS 6 is located on the far Eastern side of the arc at 74 degrees West. Some receivers identify it as 06 (zero, six): some call it "B6". To get the best reception, you may need to fine tune it. Unfortunately there aren't any 24-hour channels on that satellite to help you set up early. Just be sure to be ready when our test begins.
3. It is very important for you to test your equipment as soon as possible to ensure that it is functioning properly and to see if you can get programming from the satellite we'll be on. Storms can cause damage and/or move your antenna out of alignment or you may not have your satellite of choice programmed in. Do not wait until test time to discover problems. If you think your dish and/or receiver are malfunctioning or not programmed correctly, have them checked out by a professional well before the program.
4 The first 5 - 15 minutes of the program test will show “FDA Tech Center” over color bars, with a tone sound. After that, there will be a program slate and music. You should both see and hear this information properly in order to be ready for the program.
5. Although a Troubleshooter will be provided, we cannot guarantee the performance of your equipment.
   

 

 

Home | Site Administrators | Participants
Program Info | Program Materials | Help / FAQ
My Account | Logout

Powered By RegisterAmerica.net